South Peace Regional Archives began operating in January 2000 as a project of the Grande Prairie Museum and a member of the Archives Society of Alberta. On July 30, 2007 the South Peace Regional Archives Society was formed.

All persons interested in having a voice in the preservation of archival records in the South Peace Country of Alberta are encouraged to become members in this new society.

Jan Shields, President

Eleanor Dalen Whitling, Vice President

Meg Archer, Secretary

Gail Prette, Treasurer

Eunice Friesen, City of Grande Prairie

Peter Harris, County of Grande Prairie

Shawn Acton, M.D. of Greenview

Stan Bzowy, M.D. of Spirit River

Duff Crerar, Director

Gary Dixon, Director

Maxine Maxwell, Director

Shawn Morton, Director

Meaghan Peuramaki-Brown, Director

Gail Schau, Director

Alice Sims, Director

Kristen Smith, Director

Daryl White, Director


By-Laws Newsletters Membership